0 comments / Posted on by Beth Lobb

Polaris continued a year to remember this past weekend with Polaris 10, which took place from The Lighthouse in Poole, England.


With no less than three huge title fights, Polaris 10 was once again a stacked card with talented athletes from all across the globe.

There were 13 fights on the card overall, and no lack of action throughout with a great crowd in attendance and many more watching at home through UFC Fight Pass with some of the world’s best Jiu Jitsu practitioners on show.

The card was headlined with an intriguing featherweight title match up between champion BJJ prodigy Nicky Ryan and challenger UFC hall-of-famer Urijah Faber. Ryan picked up another scalp for his impressive record as he beat out Faber in a high-intensity decision to retain his belt.

A new lightweight champion was also crowned as Welshman Ash Williams beat Ethan Crelinsten by decision to become the new Polaris lightweight champ. Ash has come back from a lengthy injury lay off and he let out all his emotions as he finally got that long-awaited belt around his waist.

Elsewhere, two-weight Polaris champion Craig Jones retained one of his belts, as he beat out Matheus Lutes to stay Middleweight champion. 

The rest of the main card and the prelim delivered with some slick submissions and impressive performances. Polaris once again reaffirmed why it remains one of the premiere grappling shows on the calendar, and with Polaris 11 confirmed for late August - the great shows keep rolling.





Main Card

Nicky Ryan (c) def. Urijah Faber via decision - Polaris Featherweight Title

Craig Jones (c) def. Matheus Lutes via decision - Polaris Middleweight Title

Ash Williams def. Ethan Crelinsten via decision - Polaris Lightweight Title 

Call Uno def. Leigh Remedios via submission (Americana)

Richie Martinez def. Miha Perhavec via submission (Rear Naked Choke)

Nick Rodriguez def. Ash Amos via submission (Rear Naked Choke)



Jeremy Skinner def. Kamil Wilk via submission (Footlock)

Igor Terreco def. Phil Harris via decision

Jeff ‘Ippon’ Lawson def. Andy Roberts via submission (Armbar)

Craig Ewers def. Luiz Finocchio via submission (Armbar)

Pete Robson def. Kontantinos Chioutakos via submission (Kimura)

Enrique Villasenor def. Trevor Birmingham via decision

Michael D’Aguiar def. Spencer Hewitt via decision



Thanks to Chris Treseder for the photos.


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing